Cannabis Seeds Washington

This Washington resource guide was created to provide relative information for both potential applicants and current BioTrackTHC cannabis software users. Looking to buy marijuana seeds in Oneida Wisconsin? Check out our exclusive selection and stock up now. Medical Cannabis Frequently Asked Questions Under Washington law, it is legal for adults age 21 or older to possess and consume cannabis, but illegal for adults to cultivate cannabis for personal use. The decision to use cannabis for medical purposes is best made between a patient and their health care practitioner who is treating the patient for a qualifying condition. Only a qualifying patient with a medical cannabis authorization from their practitioner may cultivate their own cannabis for medical use.

WASHINGTON SEED TO SALE TRACEABILITY
KNOWLEDGE CENTER

BioTrack is now integrated with the Washington Cannabis Central Reporting System!

CANNABIS LICENSE INFO

Information will be updated here as it becomes available. Check back for updates! Please note; while we aim to keep this pages fully up to date with the latest information, cannabis laws are always changing. We encourage you to verify these rules and regulations in the official legal text, which we’ve linked throughout the page for your convenience.

Producers

Cultivators (also commonly referred to as Producers or Growers) – Cultivators are responsible for growing cannabis. Mature plants are harvested and transferred to a Processor.

Washington Producer Licenses (Not currently available)

Marijuana Producer Tier 1 License – Allows for up to 2,000 square feet or less of dedicated plant canopy. Allows the production of cannabis for sale at wholesale to licensed cannabis processors and to other licensed cannabis producers.

Marijuana Producer Tier 2 – Allows for 2,000-10,000 square feet of dedicated plant canopy. Allows the production of cannabis for sale at wholesale to licensed cannabis processors and to other licensed cannabis producers.

Marijuana Producer Tier 3 – Allows for 10,000-30,000 square feet of dedicated plant canopy. Allows the production of cannabis for sale at wholesale to licensed cannabis processors and to other licensed cannabis producers.

  • $266 Application Fee (Non-Refundable)
  • $1062 Annual Fee for Issuance and Renewal

Can I make changes to my Washington Producer License?

Washington Cannabis License Change of Location – $75
Close your current business and move to a new location.

Washington Cannabis License Ownership Change – $75
Permits changes to qualifying persons for a publicly or privately held corporation or in a LLC. A change for sole proprietorship, general partnership, limited partnership, or limited liability partnership, will require a new application to be submitted.

What kind of tracking system do I need to operate a Producer Facility?

Most states require an extensive seed-to-sale cannabis tracking system to monitor cultivation efforts and inventory. Our cultivation seed-to-sale-tracking solution provides comprehensive data tracking with an emphasis on compliance. Customized to meet the unique regulatory frameworks in each state, BioTrackTHC also features an all-in-one business tool to help you operate every aspect of the cultivation business by itself, or as part of the vertically-integrated cannabis business.

**Any entity and/or principals within an entity are limited to no more than three marijuana producer licenses.

Processors

Processors – Processors take harvested cannabis from Cultivators and create derivative extracts for edibles, concentrates, topicals, and prepacks. Finished products are transported to Dispensaries.

Washington Cannabis Processor Licenses (Not currently available)

Marijuana Processor License – Permits the licensee to process, package, and label usable cannabis and cannabis-infused products for sale at wholesale to licensed cannabis retailers. Also permits the licensee to blend useable cannabis from multiple lots into a single package for sale to a licensed cannabis retailer providing the label requirements for each lot used in the blend are met and the percentage by weight of each lot is also included on the label.

  • $266 Application Fee (Non-Refundable)
  • $1062 Annual Fee for Issuance and Renewal

What kind of tracking system do I need to operate a Processing or Manufacturing Facility?

Most states require an extensive seed-to-sale cannabis tracking system to monitor processing and manufacturing efforts, which is especially important in this part of the supply chain due to conversions into multiple byproducts and higher amounts of waste. Our processing seed-to-sale-tracking solution provides comprehensive conversion tracking focused on compliant data points. Customized to meet the unique regulatory frameworks in each state, BioTrackTHC also features an all-in-one business tool to help you operate every aspect of the cultivation business by itself, or as part of the vertically-integrated cannabis business.

Can I make changes to my Washington Cannabis Retail License?

Washington Cannabis License Change of Location – $75
Close your current business and move to a new location.

Washington Cannabis License Ownership Change – $75
Permits changes to qualifying persons for a publicly or privately held corporation or in a LLC. A change for sole proprietorship, general partnership, limited partnership, or limited liability partnership, will require a new application to be submitted.

Change your Site and/or Physical Operating Plan – $80
Request physical alterations to your licensed retail premise, or to change your previously submitted operations plan.

**Any entity and/or principals within an entity are limited to no more than three marijuana processor licenses.

What kind of tracking system do I need to operate a Processing or Manufacturing Facility?

Most states require an extensive seed-to-sale cannabis tracking system to monitor processing and manufacturing efforts, which is especially important in this part of the supply chain due to conversions into multiple byproducts and higher amounts of waste. Our processing seed-to-sale-tracking solution provides comprehensive conversion tracking focused on compliant data points. Customized to meet the unique regulatory frameworks in each state, BioTrack also features an all-in-one business tool to help you operate every aspect of the cultivation business by itself, or as part of the vertically-integrated cannabis business.

Laboratories

Laboratories (testing facilities) can test cannabis for concentration and contaminants. Prior to entering the consumer market, all regulated cannabis is required to undergo Quality Assurance testing.

Washington Laboratory Licenses (Testing Facilities)

Established medical labs in Washington can act as 3rd party testing labs for testing both medical and recreational cannabis if they meet certain certification criteria. The WSLCB has partnered with the Center for Laboratory Sciences on the Campus of the Columbia Basin College to conduct the laboratory certification process. You can get more info on how to get certified for cannabis testing here.

Dispensaries

Dispensaries sell legal cannabis, and cannabis products, to responsible adults in compliance with local regulations.

Washington Marijuana Dispensary Licenses (Not currently available)

Marijuana Retailer License – Permits the sale of only usable cannabis, cannabis-infused products, cannabis concentrates and cannabis paraphernalia at retail in retail outlets to persons 21 years of age and older.

  • Internet sales, online ordering and delivery of cannabis product is prohibitied in Washington.
  • Cannabis retailers may not sell cannabis products below their acquisition costs in Washington
See also  Cannabis Seeds Fort Collins

Can I make changes to my Washington Cannabis Retail License?

Washington Cannabis License Change of Location – $75
Close your current business and move to a new location.

Washington Cannabis License Ownership Change – $75
Permits changes to qualifying persons for a publicly or privately held corporation or in a LLC. A change for sole proprietorship, general partnership, limited partnership, or limited liability partnership, will require a new application to be submitted.

Change your Site and/or Physical Operating Plan – $80
Request physical alterations to your licensed retail premise, or to change your previously submitted operations plan.

**Any entity and/or principals within any entity are limited to no more than three retail marijuana licenses with no multiple location licensee allowed more than thirty-three percent of the allowed licenses in any county or city.

What kind of point-of-sale do I need to operate a Dispensary?

Most states require dispensaries to track and trace all of their cannabis-related products for regulatory and compliance reporting requirements. Our Dispensary Point of Sale and inventory management system provides comprehensive seed-to-sale cannabis tracking with a focus on compliant data points. If your state requires seed-to-sale systems to stay compliant, BioTrack has you covered. Our system is customized to meet the unique regulatory frameworks in each and every state.

Patients

Caregivers can grow and process cannabis on behalf of patients. They cannot charge for cannabis, only recoup the costs of goods. Caregivers are also able to purchase cannabis on behalf of a licensed medical patient.

In Washington, recreational cannabis is legal, so interested parties are not required to register as medical patients to obtain cannabis. However, possession/purchase limits and overall costs are affected for registered medical cannabis patients.

How can I obtain a Washington Medical Marijuana Card?

Washington medical marijuana cards are processed and distributed by the state’s Department of Health. Here’s how you can apply:

    – Receive a Medical Marijuana Authorization from a healthcare practitioner who is permitted to authorize marijuana for medicinal use. This will allow the patient to grow up to 4 marijuana plants. – After patients have received a valid Medical Marijuana Authorization, you can then join the medical marijuana authorization database, which will allow you to get a medical marijuana card from a medically-endorsed marijuana retail store (dispensary). This will allow you to grow up to 15 plants and allows the purchase of cannabis and cannabis-related products, sales tax-free. Patients under the age of 18 are able to follow the same process, however, they are required to register in the patient database.

What are possession limits for a Medical Marijuana Card in Washington?

  • Possession of up to 3 ounces of usable cannabis.
  • Possession of up to 48 ounces of cannabis-product product in solid form.
  • Possession of up to 216 ounces of cannabis-infused product in liquid form
  • Possession of up to 21 grams of cannabis concentrate.

How much can I grow with a Washington Medical Marijuana Card?

**Numbers apply to patients that are registered in the state’s patient database.
  • Allow up to 6 plants for personal, medical use.
  • Possession of up to 8 ounces of usable cannabis produced from their grown plants.
Healthcare practitioners may deem patients to require more than the allowable amount, they are able to authorize:
  • Allow up to 15 plants for personal, medical use.
  • Possession of up to 16 ounces of usable cannabis produced from their grown plants.

**Note: Patients and designated providers who aren’t entered into the patient database are limited to 4 plants and 6 ounces of usable cannabis, even if a higher number of plants is indicated on their authorization.

Transportation

Transportation – Most states require a special license, which permits the transportation of cannabis and cannabis-related products between licensed locations.

Do I need a Cannabis Transportation License in Washington?

A Marijuana Transportation license is required for the licensee to physically transport or deliver marijuana, marijuana concentrates, and marijuana-infused products between licensed marijuana businesses within Washington State. A license must be posted at each location where the licensee operates. You may not begin this business activity until you receive a Business License document listing the required endorsement(s).

You can apply for a transportation license here.

Hear what our Washington customers have to say:

Nancy Drinkard, Sales & Inventory Manager, Grow Op Farms, Phat Panda

“With BiotrackTHC, it is comforting knowing that you have a support system behind the program. BioTrack has been there since the beginning of our operation and has provided great customer support as our business has continued to grow and evolve in all aspects including training, pointers on compliance, and answering any questions that may come up in a quick and professional manner. I can say that on top of the traceability platform there is a lot more that comes with the BiotrackTHC system, and a big part of that is their commitment to the customer experience.”

Where To Buy Marijuana Seeds Near Me
Buying Marijuana Seeds In Washington

This will straight lead to a higher yield of the home grown Cannabis. These seeds are best matched if the farmer wishes to avoid the removal of the male plants and is only thinking about breeding resin-carrying buds. If you desire to simplify the growing even more, you need to select autoflowering Cannabis seeds.

Moreover, these species need less growing time and are thus earlier prepared for the harvest. Cannabis seeds for indoor and outdoor growing Depending upon the space you have readily available you can select between species that grow best outdoors or in an enclosed space. Outside strands typically grow a lot bigger, prosper best in a natural environment and are very robust.

Both types germinate especially well inside, safe from temperature drops or other environment modifications. If you are aiming to buy Marijuana for indoor growth, we recommend Huge Bud, Amnesia, or White Widow. They are the bestsellers in our online shop. Indoor species like a consistent temperature and humidity level and their development and flowering can easily be influenced by controling the lighting times.

At High Supplies you can buy marijuana seeds conveniently online– always at the very best costs. We offer premium marijuana seeds as a hallmark and don’t feel the requirement to ask our clients for a minimum purchase. Take your time and poke around our page. We are looking forward to your order.

Like taking pleasure in a freshly cooked meal with ingredients from your own garden, Homegrown Marijuana Co delivers a special satisfaction. Sure, buying the finished item can be easier, however the taste of self-cultivated fruit and vegetables is sweeter and much more satisfying. Watching your seeds pop their taproots, seeing the first sprigs of green push their way through the soil . these are delights everybody should experience.

As one of the world’s fastest-growing canna-breeders, our top-shelf cultivars have provided success to hobbyists all over the world. Our cannabis seed bank offers top quality, fast-germinating seeds with proven, supported genes across an excellent series of routine, feminized and autoflowering seeds, all at budget-friendly rates. From newbies to seasoned cultivators, growers of all levels make certain to find fantastic choices for recreational and healing use.

See also  Cannabis Seed Anatomy

Medical Cannabis Frequently Asked Questions for Patients

Under Washington law, it is legal for adults age 21 or older to possess and consume cannabis, but illegal for adults to cultivate cannabis for personal use. The decision to use cannabis for medical purposes is best made between a patient and their health care practitioner who is treating the patient for a qualifying condition. Only a qualifying patient with a medical cannabis authorization from their practitioner may cultivate their own cannabis for medical use.

Below are answers to some of the most frequently asked questions the program has received about the medical-use of cannabis. These questions are also available in a printable PDF format.

Couldn’t find an answer to your question? Connect with us (see contact information below).

How do I become a medical cannabis patient in Washington?

Recommendation: Schedule an appointment with your health care practitioner to see if your medical condition qualifies (see Qualifying Conditions). If it is determined you qualify, your practitioner may provide you with a medical cannabis authorization (authorization) – see form example.

Register*: Call a medically-endorsed retail store and schedule an appointment with a medical cannabis consultant (certified consultant) who may register you into the medical cannabis database and issue a medical cannabis card. Bring your authorization and government- or state-issued identification (i.e., driver license) to the appointment (WAC 314-55-150).

Receive: Once you have a medical cannabis card, you are now officially registered with the program and may take advantage of the card benefits (see A Patient’s Guide to the Medical Cannabis Database).

*Note: Registration is voluntary for adult patients (age 18 and older), but required for minor patients (under age 18) and their designated provider.

How much does it cost to become a patient?

At this time, insurance companies are not required to cover medical cannabis. Consequently, all patients who participate in the program may be responsible for these costs:

Health Care Visit: Typical office visits are covered by the patient’s health care insurance; however, there may be associated out-of-pocket expenses.

Recognition Card Fee: Adult patients who choose to enroll in the state registry are required to pay a $1 fee for the medical cannabis card. Keep in mind the law does not restrict retail stores from charging more than the $1 (RCW 69.51A.230(10)). The average cost for each card may be between $1 and $10 (or more) depending on which store you go to.

Product: The patient is responsible to pay for their product. If the patient is enrolled in the state registry and has a medical cannabis card, they are exempt from paying sales tax if the purchase is made from a medically-endorsed retail store. The cost of cannabis product may vary based on the type and amount purchased.

Are there any programs available for patients with limited income?

A medically-endorsed cannabis retail licensee may provide cannabis at no charge, at their discretion per WAC 314-55-080. You may consider asking your retail store if they have any programs in place for patients with limited income.

Are there age restrictions to becoming a medical cannabis patient?

No. A health care practitioner may authorize the use of cannabis for any patient, regardless of age, as long as it is medically appropriate under the law and the profession’s standard of care per RCW 69.51A.030.

What is a designated provider?

A designated provider is: 1) a person who is 21 years of age or older and is the parent or guardian of a qualifying patient who is under the age of 18; or, 2) a person who has been designated by the patient to purchase, provide or grow cannabis on the patient’s behalf.

Each patient and designated provider must have their own medical cannabis authorization form provided by the patient’s health care practitioner. A designated provider can only serve one patient at any one time – RCW 69.51A.010(4).

How do I obtain a designated provider?

A designated provider may assist a qualifying patient (patient) with getting enrolled into the database, growing cannabis plants or purchasing cannabis products. It is the patient’s responsibility to find someone who agrees to serve as their designated provider.

At your appointment, please let your healthcare practitioner know you have a designated provider as the practitioner will need to sign and issue two authorizations, one for each of you. You will need to provide the designated provider’s full name and street address and sign both authorizations, even if you live at the same residence.

Minor patients (under age 18) are required to have a designated provider, either their parent or legal guardian. The health care practitioner will sign and issue two original authorizations and have the parent or legal guardian who is the designated provider sign both authorizations on behalf of the minor patient.

How do I change my designated provider?

Under RCW 69.51A.010, a designated provider may only be a designated provider to one patient at a time. Patients or designated providers may choose to no longer have this relationship by completing a revocation request form (PDF) and mailing it to the address listed at the top of the form. This action will disable the other person’s medical cannabis card in the database.

How long is my medical cannabis authorization form good for?

Depending on your treatment plan, a medical cannabis authorization may be good for up to a year after issuance for an adult patient (age 18 and older) and up to six months after issuance for a minor qualifying patient (under age 18) – RCW 69.51A.030.

What do I do with my medical cannabis authorization form?

The form is yours to keep in a safe place at home. Please do not mail or fax it to the Department of Health. With a valid medical cannabis authorization an adult patient (age 18 and older) may grow up to four cannabis plants within their domicile (pending no further restrictions), and/or register into the Medical Cannabis Authorization Database to receive a medical cannabis card and benefits (see page 3 of form instructions (PDF) for details).

What do I do if I lost my medical cannabis authorization form?

If a patient has lost or misplaced their medical cannabis authorization form (authorization), they will need to call the issuing health care practitioner (practitioner) for a replacement.

Remember, copies of an authorization are not considered valid. Patients should request another original authorization to be completed, signed by the issuing practitioner and printed on the required tamper-resistant paper. The practitioner may require an appointment to replace the authorization with a new one or may issue a replacement authorization with the same expiration date as the misplaced one.

See also  Jamaican Cannabis Seeds

How do I get a medical cannabis card?

Once the patient receives a medical cannabis authorization from their health care practitioner, they may call a nearby medically-endorsed store (PDF) and schedule an appointment with a certified consultant who will:

  • review the authorization for completeness and accuracy;
  • compare the information to the patient’s state identification;
  • take a photo of the patient’s face and designated provider (if any);
  • enter patient information and upload the photo into the medical cannabis authorization database;
  • generate, print and laminate the medical cannabis card; and
  • return the authorization, identification and medical cannabis card to the patient.

A patient’s medical cannabis card (card) will have the same expiration date as the patient’s medical cannabis authorization (authorization). To renew the card, the patient must first renew their authorization by scheduling a renewal appointment with the issuing health care practitioner (practitioner). The practitioner’s contact information may be found under the “Healthcare Practitioner Information” section of your authorization form.

Once the patient has a renewed authorization, they may schedule an appointment with a certified consultant at a nearby medically-endorsed retail store (PDF) to get a new card.

What are the benefits for registering in the state database?

Patients who register in the state database will receive the following benefits (PDF):

  • May buy cannabis product and possess up to three times the current limit from any medically-endorsed retail store (PDF).
  • Exempt from paying sales tax when buying products from a medically-endorsed retail store.
  • May buy high-THC compliant products from a medically-endorsed retail store, where available.
  • May grow six to fifteen plants and possess eight ounces of usable cannabis produced from their plants within their domicile. The number of plants allowed to grow is indicated on the patient’s authorization form and their recognition card.

Note: No more than 15 plants may be grown or located in any single housing unit even if multiple qualifying patients or designated provider reside there; unless that location is a registered cooperative as defined under RCW 69.51A.250.

  • May purchase immature plants, clones and seeds from a licensed cannabis producer per RCW 69.50.325.
  • May participate in a registered medical cannabis cooperative (PDF).
  • Receive arrest protection if compliant with chapter 69.51A RCW.

After the first initial in-person physical examination and visit with your health care practitioner to obtain a medical cannabis authorization, your practitioner may indicate you are eligible for a compassionate care renewal if an in-person visit would cause you severe hardship. A compassionate care renewal allows a patient’s medical cannabis authorization to be renewed through the use of telemedicine RCW 69.51A.030.

How do I know if I am eligible for a compassionate care renewal?

Your health care practitioner will determine and indicate eligibility on your medical cannabis authorization form. Please note, if eligible for a compassionate care renewal and you were previously registered in the state database, your designated provider may renew your database registration and card for you, without you being physically present at the store.

Am I required to be entered into the state database?

Registration is voluntary for adult patients (age 18 and older); but required for minor patients (under age 18) and their designated provider (parent/legal guardian).

Note: Patients between age 18-20 will be required to register and have a medical cannabis card to be allowed to purchase products from a medically-endorsed store.

How do I request my information to be removed from the database?

An adult patient (age 18 and older) may complete a revocation request form:

  • mail the completed and notarized document to the address listed on the form
  • Notify your designated provider of this request as this action will deactivate their medical cannabis card too

Remember, by removing yourself from the state database, you will be limited to purchasing and possessing recreational amounts allowed under RCW 69.50.4013 and no longer eligible for increased amounts available to active card holding patients under RCW 69.51A.210.

Where do I find a medical cannabis store?

Patients may use the medically-endorsed retail store list to locate a nearby store in their area. Medically-endorsed retail stores will have a certified consultant on staff who can assist you with the registration process and product selection.

Note: It’s recommended that patients call ahead of their in-store visit to schedule an appointment with the certified consultant.

Where can I buy medical cannabis?

Washington regulations do not differentiate between “medical” and “recreational” cannabis products. However, products that meet the Department of Health product requirements have passed more stringent testing standards and may be more beneficial to patients. DOH compliant products fall into three categories (General Use, High-CBD and High-THC) and can be identified by the three special logos found on the packaging (see A Patient’s Guide to Compliant Cannabis Products).

Note: Any licensed retail store may sell DOH compliant products; except for DOH compliant High-THC products which may only be sold by a medically-endorsed retail store and may only be purchased by a qualifying patient or designated provider who is registered in the database.

How do I know if the product I want to buy has been tested for pesticides and heavy metals?

Current regulations do not require cannabis products to be tested for pesticides or heavy metals unless it is a Department of Health (DOH) compliant product per WAC 246-70. However, consumers may ask the retail store for third-party test results of any products being sold on their shelves.

Where do I buy plants, clones or seeds if I want to grow my own cannabis for medical use?

Qualifying patients and designated providers who are entered into the medical cannabis database and hold a medical cannabis recognition card, may purchase immature plants, clones, or seeds from a licensed producer (i.e., grower) under RCW 69.50.325.

Note: The Department of Health does not maintain a list of licensed producers who opt to sell product to patients. You may consider asking a local medically-endorsed retail store if they are aware of any licensed producers in the area open to the public.

  • Personal cannabis home grows are currently prohibited under Washington state law without a medical cannabis authorization (authorization).
  • A qualifying patient with an authorization may grow up to four (4) plants within their domicile, home or property away from public view (see RCW 69.51A.260).
  • A qualifying patient who is registered in the Medical Cannabis Authorization Database and has a recognition card (card) may grow six to 15 plants, depending on their health care practitioner’s recommendation. The number of plants recommended is specified on the qualifying patient or designated provider’s authorization and card.

Note: No more than 15 plants may be grown or located in any one housing unit even if multiple qualifying patients or designated providers reside in the housing unit. The only exception will be for registered cooperatives established pursuant to RCW 69.51A.250.

Contact and Connect

Email: [email protected] | Phone: 360-236-4819

Subscribe: GovDelivery – Search for Health Systems Quality Assurance > Health Professions > Medical Cannabis Program